top of page
Mongolia 07 132.jpg

Tour de montagne de l'Altaï Mongolie occidentale

10 jours

C'est l'un des rares endroits où vous pouvez voir à quoi le monde ressemblait autrefois : de vastes plaines, des collines et des sommets qui défilent, sans obstacle, vers des montagnes escarpées et enneigées qui remplissent l'horizon lointain.

A partir de 1190€*

Aperçu

Au cours de ce voyage spectaculaire, nous explorerons les magnifiques montagnes et steppes de l'Altaï de Mongolie occidentale, les glaciers, l'aigle royal et les chasseurs et visiterons les nomades mongols, kazakhs et tuvans afin que vous puissiez apprendre le mode de vie nomade. De plus, l'ouest de la Mongolie est riche en sites archéologiques allant des anciens pétroglyphes aux sculptures sur pierre de l'invasion turque précoce.

Brève visite : Durée : 9 nuits / 10 jours 
Distance : 3580 km 
Groupe : Min 2 - Max 12
Saison : juin-septembre

Itinéraire

ulaanbaatar 1.jpg

Jour 1 Visite à Oulan Bator

Arrivée à l'aéroport, rencontre avec notre chauffeur et guide. Transfert à votre hôtel, installation et repos. Nous vous emmènerons au restaurant. Plongeons au coeur de l'histoire mongole, dans le magnifique Musée National d'Histoire. Trois étages d'un passé riche, glorieux, violent et noble, de la préhistoire à la période soviétique, en passant par la création du grand empire mongol par Gengis Khan. Balade dans le centre d'Oulan-Bator. Découverte de la place Gengis Khan et de la Chambre du Parlement. Puis spectacle traditionnel mongol : danses folkloriques, contorsion, et bien sûr khoomi, le chant diphonique. Dîner de bienvenue dans un restaurant de style mongol. Nuit à l'hôtel. B/L/D

Jour 2 Vol intérieur vers Bayan-Olgii

Après le petit-déjeuner, nous viendrons vous chercher à l'hôtel désigné pour un transfert à l'aéroport pour un vol intérieur vers Bayan-Ulgii. Arrivée à Bayan-Ulgii et découverte de la ville. Vous serez pris en charge à l'aéroport par votre guide et conduit à votre hébergement chez l'habitant. Visite de la ville (musée, marché, parc, belvédère et mosquée). B/L/D

186 copy.jpg
85c5ecc2cb65a31b6ff2a15006720917.jpg

Jour 3 Voyage à la montagne de l'Altaï

Après le petit déjeuner matinal, nous nous dirigerons vers le parc national de Tavan Bogd. En chemin, nous trouverons de nombreux pétroglyphes et pierres turques et déjeuner pique-nique. Bayan-Ulgii est riche en vestiges archéologiques, rappelant l'âge du bronze et l'époque des invasions huns et turques.  Atteindre le camp de Ger. Nuit sous tente ou yourte.

Jour 4,5 Massif du Tavan Bogd (17 km de montée et 17 km de descente)


Ces jours  nous randonnons et pendant la randonnée nous pouvons voir les glaciers et le massif du Tavan Bogd. Tavan Bogd signifie "Les Cinq Saints", en référence aux cinq plus hauts sommets, dont Huiten Uul est le plus haut de Mongolie, à 4374 mètres d'altitude.  Là on voit  Glacier Potanina de 20 km de long - le plus grand des vingt glaciers de l'Altaï mongol.  Nuit sous tente. Le lendemain (4ème jour)- Au sommet du pic Malchin- Aujourd'hui nous allons  faire une randonnée d'une journée jusqu'au pic Malchin (4050m). Le pic Malchin est l'un des cinq pics du  Tavan Bogd  montagne à la frontière entre la Mongolie et la Russie. Montagne d'escalade non technique. Vue imprenable du haut de la montagne.

IMG_0360.jpg
xoton nuurrin xooloi.jpg

Jour 6 Voyage au lac Hoton

Aujourd'hui, nous nous dirigeons vers le lac Hoton. Nous installerons notre camp près de la famille nomade. Nous sommes maintenant à seulement 10 km de la frontière chinoise.  Nuit sous yourte ou tente kazakhe.

Jour 7 Journée avec les nomades

Aujourd'hui, vous vous détendez et nagez, pêchez et explorez une région montagneuse incroyable.  Ces jours-ci, vous pouvez voir et apprendre la vie quotidienne des nomades et leur tradition. Pêche et randonnées aux alentours. Aussi, nous voyons les montagnes enneigées avec la forêt, qui forment le mur entre la Chine et la Mongolie et quelques belles chutes d'eau. Nuit en yourte kazakhe (ger). B/L/D

IMG_2521.JPG
_DSC2802 copy.jpg

Jour 8 Visite de la famille Kazak

Retournez vers Ulgii et arrivez chez la famille du chasseur d'aigle kazakh.  Voir les magnifiques aigles  et découvrez la chasse à l'aigle.  Les chasseurs d'aigles utilisent généralement des oiseaux femelles car elles sont plus grandes, plus fortes et plus agressives que leurs homologues mâles. Les chasseurs gardent généralement leurs oiseaux pendant 10 ans avant de les relâcher dans la nature.  Nous passerons deux jours avec la famille d'Eagle hunter. Nuit en yourte kazakhe.


Jour 9 Vol vers Oulan Bator

Après le petit-déjeuner, transfert à l'aéroport. Prenez le vol d'Olgii à Oulan-Bator.
Arrivée en ville et installation à votre hôtel où vous pourrez vous reposer quelques instants. Reste de la journée libre. Avec notre guide, vous pourrez aller faire du shopping dans le centre-ville. En option : Oulan Bator de nuit (boîte de nuit ou pub). B/L/D

DSC_0199.JPG
43c4b937086e884381063da16e06de1c.jpg

Jour 10 Départ

Fais bon voyage. Petit déjeuner à l'hôtel. Nous vous accompagnons à l'aéroport international d'Oulan Bator. Le transfert peut être organisé à l'heure que vous souhaitez, selon l'horaire de votre vol.

Activités

yurt-icon-vector-5840134 copy.png
hiking
horse-riding.png
minibus-icon.png

Taux

affordability_affordable_accessible_reas
affordable.png
affordable 1.png

Prix

* les prix varient selon la taille du groupe
2-  passagers         1730 p/p
3-4 personnes         1490 p/p
5-8 personnes        1350 p/p
9-12 personnes       1190 p/p

INCLUS

Transferts aéroport / hôtel / aéroport 
2 nuits en hôtel 3* ou 4* à Oulan-Bator, petit-déjeuner inclus
Vol national
Pension complète pendant le tour+Eau
1 nuits dans des camps de yourtes confortables avec douche chaude
6 nuits en famille d'accueil, en yourte d'hôtes
Jeep ou minibus 4x4
Chauffeur+Essence
Guide anglophone ou francophone
Randonnée à cheval
Guides locaux pour les randonnées
Entrée payante parcs et musée

NON INCLUS

Transports internationaux 
Frais de passeport et de visa
Assurance rapatriement
Assurance voyage 
Suppléments boissons / alcools
Toute excursion non indiquée dans le programme
Supplément chambre individuelle :
Le supplément single est disponible à 50 euros à l'hôtel (pour 1 nuits)
Supplément single ger:
Le supplément single est disponible à 20 euros par nuit dans les camps de ger.

Pour votre voyage en Mongolie, il est possible de rejoindre un circuit à départ fixe avec un groupe, ce qui a l'avantage d'offrir une ambiance conviviale et de vous faire bénéficier du meilleur prix. Nos groupes sont composés en moyenne de 3 à 12 participants.

Nous proposons des balades à dos de chameau, des randonnées à cheval et des randonnées basées sur la communauté locale. Les familles nomades vivant dans la région sont les principales parties des visites. Ils fourniront des chameaux, des chevaux, des repas et des logements pour les touristes.

bottom of page

top of page
Mongolia 07 132.jpg

Altai mountain tour Western Mongolia

10 days

It is one of the few places left where you can see what the world used to look like vast plains, hills, and peaks that march, unobstructed, to rugged, snow-capped mountains that fill the far horizon.

From €1290*

Overview

In this dramatic journey we will explore beautiful Western Mongolian Altai mountains & steppes, glaciers, golden eagle & hunters and visit to Mongolian, Kazakh and Tuvan nomads so you can learn nomadic way of life. In addition, western Mongolia is rich in archeological sites that vary from ancient petroglyphs to stone carvings from early Turkic invasion.

Tour Brief: Duration: 9 nights / 10 days 
Distance: 3580kms 
Group: Min 2 - Max 12
Season: June-September

Itinerary

ulaanbaatar 1.jpg

Day 1 Visit in Ulaanbaatar

Arrival at the airport, meeting with our driver and guide. Transfer to your hotel, settling in and rest. We will take you in the restaurant. Let's immerse ourselves in the heart of the Mongolian history, in the wonderful National History Museum. Three floors of a rich, glorious, violent and noble past, from prehistory to Soviet period, including the creation of the great Mongolian Empire by Genghis Khan. Walk in the centre of Ulan-Bator. Discovery of Gengis Khan Square and the House of Parliament. Then Mongolian traditional show: folkloric dances, contortion, and of course khoomi, the overtone singing. Welcome dinner in Mongolian style restaurant. Overnight in the hotel. B/L/D

Day 2 Domestic flight to Bayan-Olgii

After breakfast we will pick up from designated hotel for a transfer to the airport for a Domestic Flight to Bayan-Ulgii. Arrive in Bayan-Ulgii and explore the city. You will be picked up at the airport by your guide and brought to your homestay accommodation. Visit the city (museum, market, park, viewpoint and mosque). B/L/D

186 copy.jpg
85c5ecc2cb65a31b6ff2a15006720917.jpg

Day 3 Travel to Altai Mountain

After early breakfast we drive to Tavan Bogd National park. Along the way, we will find numerous petroglyphs and Turkic stones and picnic lunch. Bayan-Ulgii is rich in archaeological remains, as a reminder of the Bronze Age and the time of the Huns and Turkic invasions. Reach to Ger camp. Overnight in tents or yurt.

Day 4,5 Tavan Bogd massif (17 km up and 17 km down)


These days  we hike and during the hiking we can see the glaciers and Tavan Bogd massif. Tavan Bogd means “The Holy Five", referring to the five highest peaks, of which Huiten Uul is the highest in Mongolia, 4374 meters above sea level. There we see 20km long Potanina glacier – the biggest of the twenty glaciers in Mongolian Altai. Overnight in tent. Next day (4th day)- To the top of the Malchin peak- Today we will make a day hike to the Malchin peak(4050m). Malchin peak is the one of five peaks of the Tavan Bogd mountain on the Mongolia-Russian border. Non-technical climbing mountain. Breathtaking view from the top of the mountain.

IMG_0360.jpg
xoton nuurrin xooloi.jpg

Day 6 Travel to Hoton lake

Today we drive to Hoton lake. We will pitch our camp near to Nomadic family. We are now only 10km from the China border. Overnight in Kazakh yurt or tent.

Day 7 Day with nomads

Today you relax and swim, fish and explore amazing mountainous area. These days you can see and learn regular day life of nomads and their tradition. Fishing and hiking around. Also, we see the snowcapped mountains with forest, which make the wall between China and Mongolia and some beautiful waterfalls. Overnight in Kazakh yurt (ger). B/L/D

IMG_2521.JPG
_DSC2802 copy.jpg

Day 8 Visit Kazak family

Drive back towards Ulgii and arrive to Kazakh Eagle hunter’s family. See the magnificent eagles and learn about eagle-hunting. Eagle-hunters typically use female birds because they are bigger, stronger, and more aggressive than their male counterparts. Hunters typically keep their birds for 10 years before releasing them back into the wild. We will spend two days with Eagle hunter’s family. Overnight in Kazakh yurt.


Day 9 Flight to Ulaanbaatar

After breakfast transfer to Airport. Take flight from Olgii to Ulaanbaatar.
Arrival in town and settling in at your hotel, where you can rest a few moments. Rest of the day free. With our guide, you can go and shop in the center of the city. Optional: Ulaanbaatar by night (night club or pub). B/L/D

DSC_0199.JPG
43c4b937086e884381063da16e06de1c.jpg

Day 10 Departure

Have a nice journey. Breakfast at the hotel. We go with you to the international airport of Ulaanbaatar. The transfer can be organized at the time you want, according to the schedule of your flight.

Activities

yurt-icon-vector-5840134 copy.png
hiking
horse-riding.png
minibus-icon.png

Rate

affordability_affordable_accessible_reas
affordable.png
affordable 1.png

Price

* prices vary according to group size
2-  pax              1830 p/p
3-4 pax             1690 p/p
5-8 pax             1450 p/p
9-12 pax           1290 p/p

INCLUDED

Transfers airport / hotel / airport 
2 nights in 3* or 4* hotel in UlanBator, breakfast included
Domestic flight
Full pension during the tour+Water
1 nights in comfortable yurts camps with warm shower
6 nights with a host family, in a guest yurt
4WD jeep or minibus
Driver+Petrol
English or French speaking guide
Horse trek
Local guides for the treks
Entrance for fees parks and museum

NOT INCLUDED

International transport 
Passport and visa fees
Repatriation insurance
Travel insurance 
Drinks / alcohols extras
Any excursion that is not indicated in the program
Single room supplement:
Single supplement is available at 50 euros in the hotel (for 1 nights)
Single ger supplement:
Single supplement is available at 20 euros per night at ger camps.

For your journey in Mongolia, it is possible joining a fixed departure tour with a group, which has the advantage of providing a friendly atmosphere and to let you benefit from the best price. Our groups are composed of an average of 3 to 12 participants.

We offering camel riding, horse trekking and hiking tour based on local community. Nomadic families live in the area are main parts of the tours. They will supply camels, horses, meals, and accommodation for tourists.

bottom of page